• Welcome to the ch Foundation

    Welcome to the ch Foundation

    The ch Foundation for Federal Cooperation is an intercantonal organization with members from all 26 cantons. It promotes communication and understanding between Switzerland's different linguistic communities and cultures as well as intercantonal and canton/Confederation cooperation. It is committed to the concept of federalism.

    Find out more
  • Exchange and mobility

    Exchange and mobility

    The ch Foundation for federal co-operation offers a wide range of exchange and mobility programmes. It runs programmes in the areas of education, vocational education and extra-curricular youth activities within Switzerland, within Europe and outside Europe.

  • ch Series

    ch Series

    ch Series is a ch Foundation for Federal Cooperation project aimed at promoting literary exchange between Switzerland's four language regions. It supports literary translations of works by Swiss authors.

Welcome to the ch Foundation

The ch Foundation for Federal Cooperation is an inter-cantonal organization involving all 26 cantons. It promotes understanding between Switzerland's different linguistic communities and cultures, as well as intercantonal and canton/Confederation cooperation. It is committed to the concept of federalism.

EXCHANGE AND MOBILITY

EXCHANGE AND MOBILITY

Part of the ch Foundation's remit is to promote exchange within Switzerland. Participation in the European education programmes under Erasmus+ is currently governed by a transitional solution that was adopted by the Federal Council in 2014. The ch Foundation has been entrusted with putting the transitional solution into practice.

Find out more

CH SERIES

CH SERIES

The ch Series is a project run by the ch Foundation for Federal Cooperation. It has been supporting literary translations between the country's national languages since 1974 in the form of grants towards printing costs, and quality reviews. In this way, it encourage literary exchange across linguistic barriers.

Find out more

CONFERENCE OF CANTONAL GOVERNMENTS

CONFERENCE OF CANTONAL GOVERNMENTS

The Conference of Cantonal Governments (CCG) provides the 26 cantonal governments with a targeted and concerted means of representing their interests in policy-making at the federal level. The CCG promotes cooperation between the cantons, and provides the latter with the necessary coordination and briefing.

Find out more

HOUSE OF CANTONS

HOUSE OF CANTONS

The House of Cantons is home to the secretariats of various intercantonal government and directors' conferences, as well as the related institutions. Using a common infrastructure strengthens intercantonal cooperation and creates synergies.

Find out more

Contact

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like further information.
Tel: +41 32 346 18 00
info@chstiftung.ch

Available jobs

No jobs available.

• Bienvenue à la Fondation ch

    Bienvenue à la Fondation ch

    La Fondation ch pour la collaboration confédérale est une organisation intercantonale des 26 cantons. Elle promeut la compréhension entre les communautés linguistiques et les cultures du pays, ainsi que la collaboration entre les cantons et avec la Confédération. Elle est dédiée à l'idée du fédéralisme.

    En savoir plus
  • Echanges et mobilité

    Echanges et mobilité

    La Fondation ch pour la collaboration confédérale propose une offre étendue de programmes d'échange et de mobilité. Il administre des programmes à l'intérieur de la Suisse, en Europe et en dehors de l'Europe dans les secteurs de l'éducation, de la formation professionnelle et des activités de jeunesse extrascolaires.

    En savoir plus
  • Collection ch

    Collection ch

    La Collection ch est un projet de la Fondation ch pour la collaboration confédérale destiné à promouvoir les échanges littéraires entre les quatre régions linguistiques de la Suisse. Elle soutient la traduction littéraire d'œuvres écrites par des auteur-e-s suisses.

    En savoir plus

Bienvenue à la Fondation ch

La Fondation ch pour la collaboration confédérale est une organisation intercantonale des 26 cantons qui encourage la compréhension entre les communautés linguistiques et les cultures du pays, et soutient la collaboration entre les cantons et avec la Confédération. Son action s’inscrit dans la défense des valeurs du fédéralisme.

ECHANGES ET MOBILITÉ

ECHANGES ET MOBILITÉ

La Fondation ch a pour mission de promouvoir les échanges à l’intérieur du pays. La participation aux programmes européens de formation (Erasmus+) fait l’objet d’une solution transitoire arrêtée par le Conseil fédéral en 2014, que la Fondation ch est chargée de mettre en œuvre.

En savoir plus

COLLECTION CH

COLLECTION CH

La « Collection ch » est un projet de la Fondation ch pour la collaboration confédérale, qui subventionne depuis 1974 les frais d’impression de traductions littéraires dans les langues nationales et en assure le suivi qualitatif afin de diffuser les œuvres dans tout le pays.

En savoir plus

CONFERENCE DES GOUVERNEMENTS CANTONAUX

CONFERENCE DES GOUVERNEMENTS CANTONAUX

La Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux (CdC) permet aux 26 gouvernements cantonaux d’intervenir en politique fédérale pour défendre leurs intérêts. La CdC favorise la collaboration intercantonale ; elle s’acquitte de prestations de coordination et d’information des cantons.

En savoir plus

MAISON DES CANTONS

MAISON DES CANTONS

La Maison des cantons regroupe les secrétariats de plusieurs conférences intercantonales gouvernementales et institutions affiliées. La mise en commun des infrastructures permet de renforcer la collaboration et de dégager des synergies.

En savoir plus